Day 10 – Food Log

We eat so much in a day and eat a large variety of foods. For the last day of the sugar free challenge, I’ll share with you everything I ate for the day to hopefully give you ideas for healthy snacks and meals.

Breakfast: I woke up at 7:20, had an apple with peanut butter before swim practice. After practice, I had to rush to class, so I had a handful of almonds to keep the tummy-grumbles away during lecture.

Lunch: I had a grilled cheese sandwich and cottage cheese with broccoli and cucumbers.

Snack: Before going to lift weights, I had a whole wheat English muffin with peanut butter and bananas. After lifting I had another apple with peanut butter (I told you I love peanut butter!).

1050061

Dinner: I found this excellent recipe for bacon-wrapped pesto chicken on my new favorite website, Yummly. http://www.yummly.com/recipe/Bacon-Wrapped-Pesto-Chicken-AllRecipes-202883?columns=5&position=3%2F5. The other great thing about this website is you can change the serving size, so it tells you how to make just enough for you!

Dessert: I had a waffle sandwich. I took two, toasted whole wheat waffles and spread them with plain cream cheese and squished strawberries in the middle. I put it on the stove for a few minutes so the inside was warm.

Spending the whole day eating sugar free is not that hard when you plan ahead. I made sure to eat something after swim practice and before class so I’d be able to focus on lecture. Knowing I would be hungry after weight lifting and planning ahead made it easier to avoid being starving and craving sugary snacks. Also, looking forward to a bacon-wrapped dinner made it easier to resist sugary snacks that would ruin my appetite.

Leave a Reply

